URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE TALLAHASSEE FL
809 PM EST TUE DEC 25 2012

…A WIND ADVISORY IS IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ TO 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/ WEDNESDAY FOR ALL COUNTIES…

.A STRONG SQUALL LINE FOLLOWED BY THE PARENT COLD FRONT WILL MOVE EAST THROUGH THE FORECAST AREA OVERNIGHT INTO WEDNESDAY MORNING. BRISK WEST THEN NORTHWEST WINDS WILL INCREASE TO NEAR 20 MPH WITH FREQUENT GUSTS EXCEEDING 25 MPH. THEREFORE A WIND ADVISORY HAS BEEN ISSUED FOR ALL THE COUNTIES. WINDS SHOULD DECREASE AND GUSTS DROP BELOW ADVISORY CRITERIA BY A LATE AFTERNOON.

ALZ065>069-FLZ007>019-026>029-034-108-112-114-115-118-127-128-134- GAZ120>131-142>148-155>161-261630-
/O.NEW.KTAE.WI.Y.0013.121226T1200Z-121226T2200Z/
COFFEE-DALE-HENRY-GENEVA-HOUSTON-INLAND WALTON-CENTRAL WALTON- HOLMES-WASHINGTON-JACKSON-INLAND BAY-CALHOUN-INLAND GULF-
INLAND FRANKLIN-GADSDEN-LEON-INLAND JEFFERSON-MADISON-LIBERTY- INLAND WAKULLA-INLAND TAYLOR-LAFAYETTE-INLAND DIXIE-SOUTH WALTON- COASTAL BAY-COASTAL GULF-COASTAL FRANKLIN-COASTAL JEFFERSON- COASTAL WAKULLA-COASTAL TAYLOR-COASTAL DIXIE-QUITMAN-CLAY-
RANDOLPH-TERRELL-DOUGHERTY-LEE-WORTH-TURNER-TIFT-BEN HILL-IRWIN- EARLY-MILLER-BAKER-MITCHELL-COLQUITT-COOK-BERRIEN-SEMINOLE-
DECATUR-GRADY-THOMAS-BROOKS-LOWNDES-LANIER-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF…ENTERPRISE…OZARK…FORT RUCKER… DALEVILLE…HEADLAND…ABBEVILLE…GENEVA…HARTFORD…SAMSON… SLOCOMB…MALVERN…TAYLOR…ASHFORD…DOTHAN…KINSEY…
COWARTS…WEBB…COTTONWOOD…REHOBETH…DE FUNIAK SPRINGS… HUDSON…BONIFAY…CRYSTAL LAKE…CHIPLEY…FIVE POINTS…
MARIANNA…GRACEVILLE…MALONE…SNEADS…YOUNGSTOWN…
BLOUNTSTOWN…WHITE CITY…WEWAHITCHKA…QUINCY…CHATTAHOOCHEE… TALLAHASSEE…SPRING HILL…MONTICELLO…MADISON…GREENVILLE… SWEETWATER…CRAWFORDVILLE…PERRY…MIDWAY…MAYO…CROSS CITY… FREEPORT…SANTA ROSA BEACH…PANAMA CITY…PARKER…
PORT SAINT JOE…APALACHICOLA…CARRABELLE…SOPCHOPPY…
SAINT MARKS…KEATON BEACH…STEINHATCHEE…SUWANNEE…
GEORGETOWN…FORT GAINES…CUTHBERT…SHELLMAN…ARLINGTON… MORGAN…EDISON…LEARY…DAWSON…ALBANY…LEESBURG…
SMITHVILLE…SYLVESTER…ASHBURN…TIFTON…FITZGERALD…OCILLA… DOUGLASVILLE…BLAKELY…COLQUITT…NEWTON…CAMILLA…PELHAM… MOULTRIE…ADEL…SPARKS…NASHVILLE…DONALSONVILLE…
BAINBRIDGE…CAIRO…THOMASVILLE…QUITMAN…VALDOSTA…LAKELAND 809 PM EST TUE DEC 25 2012 /709 PM CST TUE DEC 25 2012/

Wind advisory in effect from 7 AM EST /6 AM cst/ to 5 PM EST /4 PM cst/ wednesday…

the National Weather Service in tallahassee has issued a wind advisory, which is in effect from 7 AM EST /6 AM cst/ to 5 pm EST /4 PM cst/ wednesday.

* timing, wednesday morning into late afternoon.

* winds, around 20 mph with frequent gusts exceeding 25 mph.

precautionary/preparedness actions…

a wind advisory means that winds or frequent gusts exceeding 25 mph are expected. winds this strong can make driving
difficult, especially for high profile vehicles. use extra
caution.

&&